Our Church Leadership

To those called to exercise special leadership functions in the church as deacons or elders, God gives suitable gifts for their various duties.

In addition to possessing the necessary gifts and abilities, those who undertake particular ministries should be persons of strong faith, dedicated discipleship, and love of Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord. Their manner of life should be a demonstration of the Christian gospel in the church and in the world. They must have the approval of God’s people and the concurring judgment of a council of the church.
                                                                                   (taken from) the Presbyterian Book of Order

Elders and deacons shall be elected to serve terms of no more than three years on the session or board of deacons, and may be eligible for reelection of no more than six consecutive years. A leader who has served six consecutive years shall be ineligible for election to the same board for at least one year.

Once ordained and while active members of this denomination, elders or deacons not in active service on a session or board of deacons are ordained for life and continue to bear the responsibilities of the ministry to which they have been ordained and play an important role in the life of the church.                                                                        

Our Current Elders: Our Current Deacons:
Suze Bodwell Molly Benjamin
Nancy Caldron Cameron Brown
Todd Goldsmith Beth Bunn
Brian Hull Jill Conner
Kalen Jolk Sarah Crass
Sara Moorman Jeff Downer
Nancy Myers Bob Eshenour
Richard Quinn Joey Freeman
Nathan Sielaff Peter Gillespie
Nathan Strobel Michael Gindroz
Amy Thompson Judy Goodwin
Natasha Valach Lora Kennedy
Susan Woodside Pete O'Brien
  Marcia O'Dell
  Diane Wright